Another day goes by

By WelshSi

V is for ... (Victory at Wimbledon)

Today was my first every time at Wimbledon, and what a day it was. It started very early catching the train from Maidenhead to Paddington then a tube to Wimbledon, a 15 min walk and then we were there.

Was clenching my butt cheeks when they searched my bag as we entered as it was filled with my camera equipment, but all was good. So the experience began with the first stop, the loo, lol.

Wow, what a place it is, very impressive, very clean and very professional. My good lady wife walked me around showing me the sights including the plaque for the longest every game..

It wasn't long before it was time for us to take out seats in Centre Court and watch Novak Djokovic and Maria Sharapova, both easily winning their matches. After 3 1/2 hours of sitting down i couldn't stand it no longer and had to move. So we moved on to the outside courts. The sun a fresh air was lovely, yup, i did say sun, we had unbroken play all day.

We managed to watch several matches on the outside courts and it was amazing how close to the action you can get. Also it was amazing to see the shear quality of the grass, it was just perfect.

Todays image is of Guillaume Rufin, ranked 168, a frenchman who made it through as a qualifier who played again Steve Darcis, a Belgian ranked 63 in the world. Rufin eventually won in 4 sets, not bad for his first time.

I know there are many images that i took at Wimbledon, but please take a look, I am quite chuffed at quite a few so it was hard to chose. So to make it less boring i have processed some differently.

My first Wimbledon experience

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.