Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Windy Silver Birch

I was on horse crossing duty today after my wife's riding partner cried off.  We managed to fit it in between some torrential rain first thing and persistent drizzle now.  I'm fortunate enough to have access to the Met Office's rain radar data so could see that the early rain would clear and give us about a 3 hour window for the ride.  It was extremely accurate.

While Mrs GC was off with the horse I mooched around seeking inspiration.  It was very windy so I slipped the big stopper on the lens and played with long exposure.  I've put a couple of other images in the extras.  It's sometimes difficult to visualise the end product when you compose the shot but soon got the idea that you needed the moving leaves quite close to the lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.