Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

In the Bottom of the Cupboard

We're having a major clear out in my office.  We have to reduce the office space we use so we can rent out space to bring in income for the council.  Part of the on-going reduction in public spending.  Today's headline suggests that local government might see a further 30% reduction in funding so every little helps.

I now have a reputation for my photography so when colleagues came across three cameras in one cupboard, they came to me to ask if they were worth keeping.  There was a Canon EOS film SLR - no value there!  Then a Kodak digital compact with an amazing 1 megapixel sensor!  

But it was this swivel lens Nikon Coolpix 4500 which brought back memories.  First sold in 2002 it has a mind blowing 4 megapixel sensor.  I seem to remember a very impressive macro function and it was also an early favourite for converting to an infra red camera.  I had to bring it home to have a look in more detail and as the clock chimed 10 pm and I hadn't taken a single image it has ended up as my emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.