Lest we forget

Red poppies flowered
in Flanders Fields long ago
sacrifice given

long ago day, war!
they fought for us, remember
lest we forget them

red poppies remind 
us of all that sacrifice 
given by others

©ThingsBeautiful2015




Bit of a poor blip, just photographed a poppy and fiddled in picasa (couldn't find a black background so I've made it white instead)...

Chilling out day (weather so dark and dismal and I'm still coughing, still have no hearing in my right ear at all and a sore eye :( )

I watched the Remembrance Day Parade on BBC and tried again to find details of what my grandfather did during the war!  Family are very quiet about it.  One of my cousins said on Facebook a while back that he didn't agree with the war and sent all his medals back....

I'd love to find out more!

Also tidied out my clothes and found another skirt I'd forgotten about that would be wearable for work.  It has belt loops, but I can't find the belt anywhere...so I'll have to wear a top that longer enough to hide them.

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.