Derelict Sunday Driving

When I first spotted these my first thought was the state of Montana. There they have white crosses along the road where someone has passed away in a car wreck. I was hoping I was wrong but no I wasn't. In the state of South Dakota they use these signs where someone has died in a car wreck. I refuse to say accident because the vast majority can be prevented. 

I have a 12 year old pickup truck at home that until repairs get super high I plan to keep a long time. Although the radio is distracting there is no GPS, Bluetooth, infotainment system in the truck. All the buttons are mechanical with no submenu systems to take your eyes off the road just to adjust the heater...

Now they are talking about driverless cars. I must give the CEO of Tesla Motors the credit that the company will take responsibility if their systems causes a wreck. Explain that to your Mom, dad, sister, brother, etc when a family or friend died because of a software glitch.

There is also a big difference in safety systems to alert you of someone in you blind spot, backup cameras, seat belts and airbags.

When did the requirement of personal responsibility to learn how to drive properly and the I am bored so I am going to do ? while traveling in a hunk of metal not caring about my fellow travelers go away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.