Dedicated to our Veterans...

During one of our breaks today I walked over and snapped a photo (with my new cellphone) of the companies veterans wall..

The company I am hiring on has a program for veterans to get 100% training paid for to get their Commercial Drivers License, plus a job in the industry. This wall currently has over a one hundred vets working for the company.

Today was a very long day of paperwork along with much memorization work... Tomorrow will be another 12 hours more.. For me half of it is repetitive but I am also helping other drivers learn some of the finer things.. That is something different for me..

I also have found a new career path at the company I am working for if I want to take that path. After 5 years over the road I can be considered for an office position without a college degree.. Who knows what the future holds though...

Looking like a long night with the election... s i g h.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.