Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Artifacts of My Existence: Small Drawers

My brother gave me this as a present years ago. It's tiny - you couldn't get a muffin in these drawers. Too nice for paper clips, too unhygienic for herbs, it's difficult to know what to do with it.

Until I think of something I'll just keep it.

Really, really full on day at work. Everyone is under pressure. Some people just keep smiling, others get depressed, some start getting rude. Three senior people have said they are leaving in the last week. It happens all over when times are difficult, but it isn't easy.

On the plus side, The Dizzle had tickets for Prime Ministers Question Time today which he loved. For some reason he also saw Brian Cox, Daira O'Brien and Simon Callow in the house (although he couldn't remember Simon Callow's name and just called him "The Fat Bloke who died in Four Weddings and a Funeral"). Must have been a celebrity event.

Bed now. Feeling flat because my evenings are consumed by work and TSM and I aren't getting much time together. That's something I want to fix ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.