Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The kindness of strangers

Picture point: a sunny evening, walking over Westminster Bridge. A couple of tourists hand me their point and shoot and ask me to take their picture with the millennium wheel in the background, at which point the battery goes and they look crestfallen. So I get out my camera, take their picture, and give them my business card with my email address on it for them to contact me.

That was one of my acts of kindness for today.

As for the rest...

Have to admit it was a good morning. Had a board seminar with a really thorough forensic review of current issues and a way forward. Took Mrs St Roud out for a frappuchino and a chance to catch up  after lunch. Then went up to London to meet The Dizzle at the House of Commons on Day 4 of his work experience. Tea on the terrace at Portcullis House, then Pizza Express, and a walk in the sun before coming home.

Pretty good day...More please...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.