Hummer on a Dreary Day

I took this photo through my window and it was a dreary kind of day outside, so it is not the best. But I like the feel of it and the colors in the background, so it is my Blip today. The hummingbirds are busy at the Pineapple Sage and Hot Lips Salvia today, but every time I open the door they buzz off; don't they know by now that I am friendly?

I am moving all my planters on my deck really close to my house and hoping that it doesn't freeze while we are gone next week. I think they will have a better chance all bunched together. It may work? Chances are it won't freeze anyway. I have tomorrow to finish doing everything, but I sure feel better when things are done a little early. I wonder how people who travel all the time manage. I suppose they don't have plants that need regular care and they are used to packing and knowing what they need to take. I am used to not packing anything except my Pill box when I go to our beach house....that seems easier....plus I know I can come back at a moments notice if I need too. Hawaii seems so far away. But I am not complaining, I love it there.

Thanks for visiting and commenting if you have the time.

Oh, by the way, I found out that there is a bacteria infection being spread by the birds that feed in big groups, like the goldfinches, pine siskin and house finch. It is  conjunctivitis and  so I can't allow that sweet little bird (Yesterday's photo) to hang around my feeder. I cleaned all my feeders completely with bleach and I have them covered so the birds don't land in there. I will not put out food while we are gone. :-((  It has to be done to prevent the spread of the eye infection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.