Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Joy...

Had to go with this shot of our nephew and his son - it just made me smile as soon as I saw it.  And I'm guessing anyone who looks at it is going to smile, too.  For me, this shot says "joy!"
 
We met up with nephew, niece and grand-nephew for breakfast this morning and then followed then to Arlington National Cemetery where we walked around, enjoying a perfect sunny fall day.  We visited the JFK Eternal Flame which offers sweeping views of the Cemetery and then continued on to the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.  We watched the changing of the guard, which was - for me - very moving.  Our nephew shared some military history and background with us which made the experience that much more meaningful.
 

In all respects, it's been a wonderful weekend filled with lots of great memories.  Can't wait to visit them again...

(Drive home was long and the GPS took us on a rather circuitous route.  Happily, Hubs had me laughing so hard I could barely breath at several points along the way.)

Cherish your families.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.