snailspace

By snailspace

Monday Outlook 9/11/15

It's windy again. Didn't get much sleep last night until the wind eased back a little around 2am. The wind increased again this morning, with a small dip in the conditions at the right time for putting the rubbish out. Currently gusting at over 60 mph, with a mean speed around 40 mph. No boats today of course, but the plane flew in so we have mail.

I am needing to clean the salt from my lens now and I must mop up the large puddle that has formed in the front porch.

There are some remaining unsolved puzzles in need of mopping up too but I doubt that we shall get around to it (we have not done well this year.)

It's the right kind of day for cosying up with a good book and some simple but hearty food. I plan to turn the leftovers from last week's lamb tagine into a spicy Moroccan soup. I'll add some chickpeas and cook the remainder of the flatbread dough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.