Little Haldon Birch

First thing it looked like it might be a nice day but as I walked back after my pilates session it was blowing a hooley with rain in it too.

Up at Little Haldon heath this afternoon the wind was blowing the birch trees around. The ones with leaves on looked great but they didn't seem to be in the right situation. This one only had a few leaves but it had some nice gorse blossom underneath it.

I've been getting prepared for my LPH workshop next week. Cameras scrubbed, sensors cleaned and things like camera raincoats that I don't tend to use the rest of the year have been packed. Gloves, thermals waterproof coats and trousers could be useful. Good insurance too, if you take them, you might not need them! I'll be going up a few days before the workshop and staying in the campervan so that's gradually being packed up with all the pots and pans etc. Looking forward to it lots.

It's my village Photo Club tonight so that's good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.