THE SWAN PAIR

I am not sure if this is the familiar swan pair that lives in town since many years. I had not seen them for ages and now I wonder if they are going to stay again.
When the work on the harbour walls started, there was no water left there, and most of the ducks left the place and went to stay in the river. The swan pair did the same. They had a nest for some time on the shore of the river, but I guess it was destoryed or they had left it themselves. Anyhow, we saw them in the river and at the shore. They were often spoiled by the people that stayed at the camping. Spoiled not a good word of course. They got food as much as they liked. And ate the grass there too.
In the morning the sun shone, it felt good. I started on my scheme for the garden again, and it went well. Then the sun disappeared, and a grey sky above our heads looked so dull. A fierce wind started blowing.
Piet Hein had collecting fallen leaves and he hopes they will be blown away to the forest at the end of the street.
In the afternoon we walked along the Weser.

My haiku:

They'll stay forever
Together since the day they
Had looked into each eyes

And the proverb:

The eye that sees all things else sees not itself.

a. 1591  Hy. Smith, Serm. I. 284.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.