HELLO HERE WE ARE AGAIN

Piet Hein went to the sea and loved what he saw.
My walk was short because we went later to the birthday party of my sister. She lives in Kamerik, the village where Piet Hein and I had lived for 28 years, where Mischa was born, where we lived first with our five cats, then with two other red ones, who we lost in traffic accidents and one last cat and of course our dog Moby who died at 13 and a half year just before we moved to The Hague and The Weser Uplands from there.
Where I had to close the bookshop, a painly event, as my father had started it right after WW 2.
So there are many memories dancing through the wind in Kamerik.
It was very nice to see old friends, and there was my brother and lovely food.
We left at seven o'clock, the return journey with train and light rail took a bit more than one and a half hour.
Time to post my blip, to relax a bit and have a good night's sleep.
Tomorrow I'll be so very back again.

My haiku:

We are no strangers
Even if we are we are
Greeted joyfully

And the quote from Martial in his Epigrams:

To the ashes of the dead glory comes too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.