Money Monday

As it's Monday it's Mono Day.  Apparently the theme for today's MM is money.  I had a choice of two but decided on this one even though it's only connected to money in an indirect way.  This is the Hospice Book Shop where I work on Monday afternoons as some of you may already know, and of course the aim of all charity shops is to raise money for their cause. So this guy hunting through the 50p basket outside is just as important as the people who spend £50 or £60 on one of my Amazon listed books (not all the online books cost that, some are more expensive, though a lot more are cheaper).

As far as actual cash goes, I tend to carry round as little as possible, and always off load loose change when I happen to have some.  This annoys Ann a little bit as she has to sweep it up into her purse. As far as I can see cash money is on its last legs.  It's an outmoded form of completing a transaction, and open to crime and theft.   My 'extra' is the second choice for today's theme, my preferred way to pay, soon to be replaced by NFC technology on mobile phones.  Bring it on I say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.