RING

Weather today was rainy with gale force winds.  The kitties didn't like it one bit.  Poked their noses out of the door and dashed back inside quick smart.

I did all my ironing this morning.  The pile seemed never ending but its done now.

I went outside to feed Fluffy this afternoon and she was in a funny mood.  I put the dish of food on the ground but she wasn't interested and kept hissing, growling and making " spitting " noises.  Bad tempered kitty!    I went to get back inside but she got between me and the door and was " kicking off ".  So I mooched around the garden for a bit to see if she would settle down.  I saw a garden ornament which had fallen over due to the wind and reached down to pick it up.  Fluffy lashed out and scratched my hand.  The blood started pouring.  By this time I was getting a bit tired of her antics and in the end had to gently push her out of the way with my foot so I could get back indoors.  No idea why she was in this mood.  Maybe the strong wind was freaking her out.  Or she didn't like the cat food I had offered her.  Who knows what goes on in a cat's head.

I went down to the village this afternoon for some shopping and to collect my repeat prescription.  Then down again later on to Slimming World.  My weight stayed the same again this week.

Neil came here after work.  I made his usual meal of steak and potatoes. He brought with him a jacket which needs mending.  I will get on with that chore a little later.

The Mono Monday challenge today is MONEY.  I have blipped a silver ring which holds a 1921 threepence coin. I have had the ring for about 40 years.  The musical accompaniment could have been Money Money Money  by Abba but I have chosen a different Abba SONG

Thanks to GoranZebuhr  for hosting the challenge

Steps today - 11,709

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.