TINO

I was woken up early by the phone ringing.  It was someone at my local Royal Mail Sorting Office.  He was ringing about a parcel which was due to be redelivered on Monday but wasn't.  It had been forgotten about.  He said it would come this morning.  But as I would be out on my usual shopping trip to Morrisons I told him I would collect it from the Sorting office - which is quite near to Morrisons.

The parcel contained some " Calming Drops " which I will put into Lily's food and water.  See if it helps the situation.  She hasn't been too bad for the last couple of days - just a few minor skirmishes with Tino every day.  I haven't actually seen her do a wee in an inappropriate place - but that doesn't mean she hasn't.

My ( emergency ) blip shot shows Tino enjoying the warmth of his radiator bed. Lily is also fast asleep - beside the radiator in the bathroom.  As you can guess the weather is cold.  No snow here but I saw some cars with snow on so  it must have snowed on higher ground.

I went to bed around 3am and had been following the American election and at that time Hillary was doing well.  When I woke up I checked on my phone and Neil had texted that Trump had won.  What a shock.  As far as I can tell Hillary actually got more votes than Trump but because of the system he was the victor. Americans will have to live with the consequences - I wish them well.

Steps today - 9,309

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.