Friday night in the pub

Tomorrow the Minx is doing a silver something course in Ely, which happens to be only a short drive from both one of my clients and a very good friend of mine. And since I owed the client a visit, everything fell together rather nicely. The Minx and I had a nice journey down together, and it passed a lot more quickly than usual, which was a real blessing because it is one boring journey!

While I had my meeting, she went off to be disappointed by Thetford, which I must admit I have never explored properly and so was unable to advise against. Thus we spent the journey to Mark's with her grumbling and me being pleased by how well my meeting had gone. Since The Minx was having dinner with our Twitter friend, @sparkleytwinkle, she stopped in Chippenham for as long as it took me to grab my bags, which I dropped off at Mark's before crossing the road to The Tharp Arms.

It's not often I spend a Friday evening in a pub and it was nice to be there just as people were arriving from work. There was a nice feeling that the working week was done and that it was time to relax. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.