Lazy Saturday (apart from running)

I had a good nine hours of sleep last night which meant I woke up feeling fab. I went downstairs and had a couple of coffees with Mark, and then popped out for a run despite it being a bit windy and rainy. Once I'd showered, I was treated to a gorgeous bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwich, and then I did a bit of tinkering with Mark's Sonos and music library, whilst chatting to him and his partner, Sally, who arrived later on, last night.

The Minx joined us in the afternoon when she returned from her course, bringing with her the lovely piece that she'd made. Then we had a fantastic lunch, which Mark had mainly sourced from Waitrose's delicatessen, before ambling over the road to the pub. I've posted a photo on here previously of some of the landlord's work with lead. This chain mail isn't lead, as it happens, but he made this, too. 

We had a splendid couple of hours in the pub and then we went back across to Mark's for more wine and chatting, while he fashioned an amazing supper from mussels, chorizo and jalapeños (really!) and I carried on trying to get his various bits of hardware to do what I wanted with his music. It was a very, very nice Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.