Gladioli

I made my way over to Carl's place for a bit of a Sunday get-together.

We watched a movie (on the TV downstairs rather than in Carl's Kino). I don't remember what it was, but it had a dog in it who made me go aaaahhhh every time it appeared in a scene (and it wasn't The Artist).

We'd intended doing some research into Amsterdam, since we're thinking of going there on a city break in July or August, but that didn't happen.

I'm afraid the happenings of the day are a bit of a blur. I was surprised to see that Carl had got himself a bunch of flowers and had them proudly displayed. It took me a while, but I finally shouted out 'gladioli', and that reminded me that those are the flowers my mum had in her wedding bouquet, which was why I got her gladioli every year for her wedding anniversary. Aaaahhh ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.