Multi-Ellie

It had been a while since my last visit to Derek and Rita in Ashbourne (the goat day was the last time), so I was looking forward to seeing them this evening.

We had our usual great time together, just chatting and drinking coffee and having supper. But simple things like that become really special when they're shared with friends, and I really had a terrific time.

The weather was a bit miserable, but Ellie (one of the two cats) had been put outside and was upset at not being let back in (wet paws made that highly unlikely). I know it's not my place, and she was probably deliberately aiming her attention-seeking efforts at me, but I found her antics irresistible. It was only when I transferred the photos to the computer that I thought I might get a bit of a triptych out of them, so here we are: Ellie by three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.