shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Victory!

As you saw in yesterday's blip, the reason I didn't blip was that I was out late at the Volunteer Awards. What I didn't say was that The Leprosy Mission Scotland won one - Volunteer Board of the year. So many congrats to our lovely board, and special respect to the wonderful Alison McDonald, who has given 30 years of service to the Leprosy Mission, 8 years as a physio in Bangladesh, followed by 22 years on the TLMS Board, which is above and beyond any definition of commitment! And although she has now officially retired from the Board, she still remains a volunteer speaker, so any churches or groups in Ayrshire who invite a speaker from TLMS have a good chance of getting this wonderful lady along. My trip to Bangladesh will take me near to where she worked in a leprosy hospital near Chittagong, though I won't actually be visiting the hospital.

So that is me now caught up on back blips, after small group last night I didn't have time to put two blips up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.