shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The Magic of the Movies (nostalgia)

Stopped off on my way home from the pictures to take this, where I used to go to the pictures. I went to see World War Z, and remembered all the fun I had blipping the filming process. For example I watched this being squashed on screen tonight, and laughed really hard at all these shots from above with zombies running around among the cars. It is all supposed to be Philadelphia, but anyone with half a brain can recognise George Square, no matter how disguised it is with smashed yellow cabs and other US style vehicles and road signs. There was also the stuff behind the scenes, the extras, the random stuff laid on, and how quickly it all disappeared once they were done. I actually didn't mind the film, even though zombie films are not usually my cup of tea, but I felt I really had to go and see it. In a way it was better once it was no longer being shot in Glasgow, I could get into it a bit more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.