Renovation Project

I was reading in a magazine today that one of the best ways to acquire a property is to by something close to a ruin and then renovate the building. The local authorities should look upon the project favourably and so the main challenge is to find the right builders to carry out the work to a high standard.

This building is next to the old harbour in Portsoy on the Moray Firth. It is certainly in need of renovation. I like the building and the stonework. I think the project to rejuvenate the building could be rather expensive. It could be made into several apartments, at least four, and is in an ideal location right next to the harbour with sea views.

I do not know if the property is for sale, and I suppose finding out who owns it and whether or not they are willing to sell would be the first step. I would have thought the local council would be delighted to see the site renovated. Could be an opportunity there for somebody.

It may look as though I have done a sky replacement here. No, this is the original sky, bit I have accentuated the colour and contrast. There was some sun, but it was rather inconsistent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.