Locking the Door

RANT ALERT !!  The last two days have reminded me why I go to work on my bike - buses aaaaggghh!  The weather being as awful as it is I have had to scour the house for change, then the bus blobbed in all that rain and wind yesterday so I had to walk up to the next village in the gale to keep warm whilst awaiting the next one (every half hour).  This morning it arrived early in the village as I wandered down Keighley Road and I had to run like crazy to catch it, then this evening I walked up the top of the hill to kill some time - sent two texts to find out when the bus is due (the replies came two minutes ago, an hour after I arrived home!) so I had to ring the expensive helpline and he said it would come in 16 minutes so I walked several stops to keep warm and it eventually came after 30 minutes, aaaggghh!  The sky was quite wonderful as I locked the door this morning though!  Hope I'm back on the bike tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.