Workride #14 Old Allen Road

Stuff the buses today, I was back on the bike with the intention of getting home before Storm Abigail arrives.  Apparently the Meteorological Office has decided to name UK storms as other countries do with hurricanes etc. and W is for Wendy, so that will be a great windbag!

Meanwhile, back to the workride!  A few metres beyond my last blip, I turn left on to my final climb which is Old Allen Road.  Across the fields to the left of my bike here is the electricity transmission station, hence all the overhead power lines and pylons in any blips around here.  I'm not sure I would want to live in that farmhouse in such close proximity.  Up and around the corner towards the Duke of York the sunrise was quite beautiful in pinks and purples but sadly it hadn't quite reached here when I stopped to set up my blip - maybe next week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.