Damems Station

Today Verity and I went over to Helen's for a morning run and I enjoyed discovering some of the back ways of Oakworth I didn't know existed.  After a good catch up and excellent coffee and cake (thank you Michael!) I walked to Christine's to collect some more wonderful knitting bags and came away with a whole bag of goodies, thank you again Christine.  

This is Damems Station on the Worth Valley Line, passed on my walk.  It's a pretty little station deep in the valley but presently closed up as the tourist season is through.  I'm thinking that there will still be a limited service on the line but perhaps not stopping here.
Breaking News:  Friend Kath tells me the station and line are far from closed.  They will be running mince pie and Christmas specials at weekends from now and throughout the holiday season.  Sorry Kath!  
I like the sound of those mince pie specials.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.