Anniversary Flowers

It's our 48th wedding anniversary today and these are the lovely flowers my husband sent me to celebrate. There's also a heart-shaped box of Ferero Rocher chocolates, so it's easy to see who is the old romantic:-)

However, to surprise him, I took him in to town to buy him a wedding ring! He had one before, of course, but managed to throw it into the river while fishing many years ago and I've been meaning to get him a new one for ages. It will no doubt feel strange for a while, but I might just insist he leaves it at home next time he goes fishing:-)

We went out for a lovely lunch at a favourite eatery and have some M & S goodies lined up for this evening. We've found in the past that going out in the evening mid-week locally means you tend to have the venue to yourself and feel very conspicuous! Horrible weather out there anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.