Hope

I've been sat at the home work desk since we got in from work. Well, aside from sorting the recycling, putting the bins out and giving Stella her dinner.

Working on a couple of blog posts and sorting photos I realised I hadn't got a blip. One of those blog posts is writing poetry inspired by a piece by Emily Dickinson.

I glanced up from the screen and realised that the quote on one of my favourite postcards is hers:

"Hope is the thing with feathers - 
That perches in the soul - "

Lovely, don't you think?

On the left are vintage butterflies and on the right is almost vintage Stella and I in my old workplace. Possibly 2007 but I could well be wrong!

Time to turn off the laptop and pick up a pencil. I prefer writing freehand if I'm trying to be creative and always prefer pencil to pen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.