TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sundown At Saddlebrooke Lake~

~A Drake and A Duck~

Seems I can't find much to comment on tonight.
Probably due to the fact that I'm pretty darn tired.
Had a very full day, and that should not be the case.
I must keep reminding myself that I am retired.
I think I'm spreading myself a little to thin lately.
So I'll see all you Blippers tomorrow, good night!

Oh, by the way, I just found out that
a 'drake' is a male duck and
a 'duck' is a female duck.
Who would have guessed?

Thanks for coming by tonight.
Sorry I was so dog tired, ok?


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Epilogue #9

The comments I've gotten on my Epilogue blogs have been one of the main reasons that I have no plans on leaving the Blip after my 365th image. Though, as I have mentioned, my postings will be less frequent. But I truly believe that the quality of my photographs will improve. This quality shift I'm speaking of is the reason for posting less often. I know that if I have more time to collect and process my photographs I will be more satisfied with their outcome. Although a point was made in yesterdays comments that one of the reasons that the Blip is so helpful to photographers is the deadline, so to speak, which encourages ones photo skills to improve at a rate that would be impossible without the Blip. I totally agree! But I do think that a point can be reached where this 'deadline' stops being helpful and can even become a detriment. I suspect that I may have reached that point or I'm getting pretty darn close to it. Oh well, I won't know unless I give it a try! If I find myself lacking motivation in my photography I will return to the Blip with more frequency. Because this is what the Blip does best, it instills a desire to improve ones photographic competence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.