TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Cloudless~

~A Sunset~

Just sitting on the porch tonight watching the sun go down.
It disappeared awhile ago and is hidden by the Tortolitas now.
A wonderful evening, no wind and temperature still in the 70's.
I could sit here all night long just soaking this scene all in.
But the colors will fade away and it will get cooler and darker.
I don't want to witness the diminishing of this beautiful sunset.
Another minute or two of looking, dreaming, and then I''ll go in.

Thanks for visiting me,
I'm going inside now.
Goodnight!



* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Epilogue #10

When I signed up with Blipfoto, 355 day ago, my hope was to learn more about my Canon A650 point & shoot and how to use a camera properly. Since then I've upgrade to a Canon 40d dslr and I'm still learning how to use a camera properly. I've mentioned that back in the 70's I use to shoot black & white, and had my own darkroom. My love for black & white photography is still in my heart. But when I joined the Blip I thought I'd give color a try. Now, I doubt I will ever go back to B&W, because now, I am very much captivated with the color image. I have even been know to over saturate my colors, occasionally. Those that have look at my journal know that I maybe understating the obvious. I am in love with color! Bright, saturated, in your face, knock your socks off color. But believe it or not I have learned, and am still learning, not to get to crazy the color slider-bars. In other words, I'm trying to use a little restraint with my over-saturation tendencies. But for me, the photograph, when it come straight out of the camera is just the beginning. It's almost like a blank canvas, just begging to have colors splashed all over it. For some photographers a true and honest depiction of a scene is the ultimate in photographic achievements. And I admire their ability to render a scene. Though I'm afraid I'm a little off center in that department. But please believe me when I say, my photographic images are just the way I see them, in my eye, my head and my heart. So, the ultimate experience for me as a photographer would be for you, the viewer, to see what I see with your eyes and my soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.