wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

dude, misery is not your friend, believe it

"one day your life will flash before your eyes, make sure it's worth watching"

I found this quote both illuminating and quite intrusive at the same time and for reasons I should really come to terms with, had a huge problem sorting out. I now know I have been like a "spoiled brat" in regards to Steffi and her reactions (not her actions, mind you, but her RE-actions) to me and my presence, apparently I have (to date) never fully appreciated where it is life has placed her and why.

The "why" has a lot to do with how you feel regarding "karma"

It "ain't about" me, is something I realized a minute back - surprisingly enough - after staring at another Glenlivet (think I might need to cut back here as well) and my fears, regrets, apprehensions and assorted methods of being plain "stupid" have really ruined her current quality of life - and not just in her eyes only -

As if an emergency surgery followed by a crippling stroke wasn't enough for her to deal with, now dealing with an emotionally "needy" father, who has decided he needs sympathy (?) as well is on her plate!

"what a dick" indeed

So like after leaving the rehab centre (via the dreaded tube) the above caught and captured my eye, while I sought the circle line.

"one day your life will flash before your eyes, make sure it's worth watching"

PLEASE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.