Seize the Moment

Eating breakfast a little earlier than usual, I was struck by the strong shadows on the wall across from where I sit -- and as one does, left the table, grabbed my camera, and took several shots of the interplay between light, dark, and some of the art that graces my "workshop," the kitchen. 

Every time I see strong shadows like these, I think of chaiselongue/Teleri. I never really noticed shadows until I joined Blipfoto and started following her journal, which led me to see everything more deeply.

Today's sunshine was likely the last we'll have for several days, as heavy rain and wind are forecast. Fortunately, there are a number of interesting activities on the schedule, including meeting friends for an early dinner and seeing Benedict Cumberbatch in the National Theatre's "Hamlet" at our local independent film theater Wednesday evening. That's preceded by my Silver Sneakers class in the morning and an eye exam in early afternoon, so it will be a very full day indeed!

Blip 1401

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.