understandings

By Daystarimages

Store Window Manikins

As I went out to photograph the manikins in the shop windows this morning, I thought how real they have become. Our technology has advanced to such a degree that even the eyes are a bit deceiving. The way ladies put on their makeup these days is so fine tuned, it is hard to tell the difference one from another except for the movement. Those store window dummies do not move a lot and when they do it is only with help. But then, some of us need help in moving as well.
Of coarse, you are aware that one of these images is not a dummy nor do I intend to imply that in any way. I was just so impressed with the make-up and skin quality, I was astounded with the clarity. And, this lady was an offhand shot in front of a juice store which had the sign saying, freshly squeezed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.