Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Wild Boys and the Saucepan over Catho

I had been promising SH and Gitama that we would do some night shots but the weather didn't co-operate.  Because all good things come to those who wait it improved enough for me to try out my new 20mm f1.8 after the meeting last night at Catho.  The Milky Way was in the wrong position  but you can see Orions belt setting at the end of the Pier.  We call it the saucepan in the Southern Hemisphere.  Asyoudo.

The wild boys had lit a fire and were sitting around it.  That is the glow you can see.  A lot of torches shone in my direction when I arrived but they left me alone and I left them alone.  A truce!  I had Hamish with me who would have given them a good woofing before he licked them to death so I didn't linger as I felt just a wee bit uncomfortable.

I think I will become fast friends with this lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.