Busy day, but satisfying

It was my turn to host the music session today, so I was up early to get stuck into the usual flurry of tidying and cleaning. Last week's choices had been mainly chamber and instrumental music, and this week for some reason everyone went vocal. We managed to add some variety too the proceedings by alternating CD and DVD selections, and the day went well.

After one drink in my local pub I made my way over to the Southside and stopped off on the way to Carl's for a quick visit to the sick (one of the guys who comes to the Grand prix lunches got a second hip replacement on Thursday, so I called in to see him). The patient was in good form, and seemed to appreciate the visit.

When I got to Carl's he was in the throes of food preparation. The culinary delights turned out to be gorgeous meat pies, which went down very well. The evening ended with a showing in Carl's Kino of The Party a Peter Sellers film which I didn't much care for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.