Nigel

I had a supervisor meeting with Kamilla today, to discuss the chapter I am writing on narrative theory for my thesis. Kamilla is a wonderful supervisor, she is supportive and encouraging and her patience and willingness to sit and go through my drafts, explaining the scholarly way of doing things, has already brought my essay writing skills to a completely different standard.

It also helps that she is not a videogame fanatic, as it means that I get to know the bits of videogame knowledge I need to explain to my target audience.

Kamilla brought Nigel with her to our meeting. I keep a selection of treats for him and Elmer in my bag. I think Nigel fell out with me because I did not give him a sweetie today, he was a little under the weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.