roxannestones11

By roxannestones11

Lest We Forget

My first blip! And not the most exciting of photos but on a day like today, I'm keeping it simple.

Today marks Armistice Day. Remembering those who gave their lives in two World Wars and subsequent conflicts. Thoughts also turn to those still serving. For me, this holds true as my brother serves in the RAF and my brother-in-law with the Army. I am immensely proud of them both and see the pride they take in their careers, working hard to provide for their families and keep us all safe.

It was nice to see that everyone, without exception, observed the 2 minute silence at 11am in our office. Heads were bowed in reflection as the tapping of keys stopped.

And so to my blip: an alternative way to wear my poppy with pride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.