Rails

I thought I'd have a bit of a play with Photoshop today, so this is a manipulated photo of the main line from Newcastle to Edinburgh taken (in daylight) from a footbridge near our abode. You'll probably either like it or hate it - my "Editor" wasn't all that impressed, but the light was so "flat" on the original photo that I thought it needed spicing up ;)

Many thanks to all those who had a guess at my Tiny Tuesday blip yesterday - as I've now indicated there, most guesses were correct in that it was an icing nozzle.

I had a bit of excitement yesterday evening at our local Camera Club. It was the judging session of our recent prints competition. I was gobsmacked when out of 66 colour print entries one of my 3 entries got first place! There are lots of photographers in the club who are much more experienced than me, so I was delighted. I'd entered the picture that I blipped back on 11th April here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.