Abstract Thursday - Incineration!

For several weeks months (?a year or two...?!) my Editor has been reminding me that we're overdue a session of burning garden rubbish, as we now have about 3 years worth of shrub and tree prunings cluttering up the back of the garden. Today seemed a good day weatherwise so I went ahead with the first batch. I think it'll take at least another 3 goes to clear it all!

Anyway this is a view into the incinerator (when the flames had died down enough to make such a view safe). It has, of course, been suitably abused in Photoshop to make it into an abstract; I did however leave a small flame as you can see.

As I sat on a nearby step supping coffee during a short break it struck me that the incinerator had a smiley face (yes, I'm starting to doubt my own sanity!) I've shown this on the extra :-)

It's now started raining - just as well it held off until evening....PS Storm "Abigail" seems to have arrived, with a gusty wind: I was concerned to see sparks flying out from the incinerator half way across the garden, from the residual bits of charcoal etc still burning - so I've been out and given it a good dousing with the hosepipe, I think it's safe now!


Many thanks to youoregon1 for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.