Scrapbook Saturday: Pierced Ears

I haven't done one of my Scrapbook Saturday blips for a few weeks as the necessary opportunities haven't presented themselves. But today provided an excellent opportunity: one of the remaining challenges was "Pierced Ears" and my Mum-in-Law has the necessary piercings (I've not had the chance to do this one at home as my Editor's ears aren't pierced).

So Mum-in-Law kindly posed for a shot of her ear (I cheated and flipped the photo of one ear to make do for the other but tried to disguise this with a bit of cloning - see if you can decide which is the original one!). And as she's just been sorting through a collection of earrings (some of which had lost their partner) this gave me the chance to show a selection of rings as well.

I'm a bit late in uploading this as I didn't have time to do the tweaking until we got home - we're safely back in Newcastle now. I'm a big fan of driving in the evening, especially on Saturdays as the roads are generally quite quiet, and one is well past the 2-4 pm dopey hours but not yet sleepy and ready for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.