Evening skyline

With actual work out of the way at a reasonable hour last night, today was a question of tidying up the loose ends and getting artwork to the people it needed to get to. One job was for a couple of display panels for a product launch next week, so I first had to collect the old panels and then bring these and the new artwork to the crowd who do the production work. They're a good crowd to deal with. One thing that struck me today was when I arrived at Reception and I heard the receptionist speak on the phone to the guy I'd come to see and remember what job it was in connection with, without asking me for the information. I don't have to deal with this company at all frequently, and when I do it's at irregular intervals. To be remembered like this is a good example of customer relations. I was impressed. I was also impressed when the production guy said he'd have the job ready for delivery on Friday, rather than Monday as originally scheduled.

I'd hoped to unload the other job around the same time, but this didn't work out. This meant, however, that I had time to return home and grab some much-needed pillow time. Artwork handover for job number two was in town later on, and I was driving towards the river, approaching Connolly Station and Busáras and the Financial Services Centre (slowly, due to heavy, slow traffic around the Custom House), when I was greeted by a burst of winter sunlight doing nice things to the buildings and the scudding clouds. I blipped the scene through the windscreen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.