Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The deed is done!

I rang the Apple Store to ascertain if the iPad Pros were in the shop and for sale today, as was widely rumoured. No, they won't be in the shop for another week or so, but the charming Irishman said he could sell me one right now, delivery wouldn't be till... Friday, he apologised... This kind of took me off guard. I really wanted to hold one, and speak to those 'geniuses' down at the store, because I might be best buying a Mac Air...

He delivered his killing blow - 'But you can try it out, and if it's not what you want, return it to the store, no bother'. Actually, they're extending their returns till mid January, for all the expected iPad Pro Christmas presents. Any slight resistance I did have, evaporated. It's ordered!!

Meanwhile, the old computer just spins, and does nothing. I can't access my music on the SoundTouch, though there are millions of internet radios from all over the world and all genres. If I can't find something suitable in the whole world, well - there's something wrong.

I can't play from my iPad using AirPlay, so I rang Bose, and they admitted they're having problems with AirPlay, which should be rectified in the coming months! *Sigh*

I took all my discontinued but unused pills back to the chemist. I'd just restocked, so I had quite a few! But by law, they have to destroy them! They were untouched, in their wee sealed foil containers, obviously untampered with. What a waste! I thought the NHS was short of cash and needed to make savings?

Had to pop down town in the afternoon, as our parking permit had run out! Luckily, we hadn't been fined, as we were last time. I WILL note the renewal date in my calendar, with those annoying but necessary reminders. JR and Archie went up the Hill while I popped down town.

These chaps can be heard from afar, I've heard them many times and they're great, but I've never had any change to give them in return for a photo, but I did today. I'm a bit like the Queen - she never carries cash either.

There's a wee unintentional SP. Eeek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.