Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New arrivals

What an exciting day. The new chair has arrived, but more importantly the iPad Pro is here, a day early!

I was alerted to the earlier delivery in an email, but what sealed it was a message at 11am from Bailey's mum, driving home from the West Coast (hurrying away from the approaching Abigail storm) to say that hers had been delivered! So Archie and I sat and waited, though Arch didn't know he was waiting. The charity folk arrived and took away the big old chair, so I was able to take him out for a piddle but kept a look out for a delivery van in the street.

It arrived about 2pm, and before I opened the exciting box, I surprised myself by taking Archie out to the Links for a run around. I haven't walked so quickly for many moons!

JR eventually arrived home with the new chair. Although the shop had big posters up saying it was 'Free Delivery!' this nice gesture did not extend to items on sale, as our chair was. So JR arranged to pick it up today on the way home from school, assuming that someone would be available to help her get it in the car. WRONG. The staff 'are not allowed' to help customers. JR tried to move it herself - impossible of course. Luckily a couple of ladies who happened to be shopping there helped her.

However, it's here. Fits in well. Here's Archie having a cuppa and trying it out. Tonight I'm going to be fiddling with the Pro (the speakers are fantastic, as are photos) and JR will fiddle with her new iPad (my old one). I think a small glass of wine is in order too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.