Frustrated!!!

Have any of you lovely Blippers ever tried phoning the tax office?  Obviously I haven’t because I am a gorgeous little collie and gorgeous little collies do not need to do stuff like phoning the tax office.

This morning Ann said, ‘Molly, I’ve been putting this off for weeks but I really do need to find out what’s going on.’  I immediately went into my bed for a little snooze because I know that when Ann is dealing with stuff like that she gets very frustrated.  And I didn’t want to be in the firing line when she started ranting & raving!

Briefly what has happened is.....................  Ann’s tax code has changed (haven’t a clue why) and now more than half of her wages are being gobbled up in tax each month.  Apparently if this continues she won’t even be able to afford to feed me, let alone buy me all the treats I get!!!

So she phoned the tax office three times.  And three times she had to listen to the same automated blurb which didn’t help one little bit.  And three times she got told the lines were very busy & perhaps she would like to call back later.  And three times she didn’t want to phone back later so three times she ‘held on’.  And three times after 'holding on' for hours OK slight exaggeration she eventually got told, ‘There is no one available to help you at the moment.  Please call back later.’

THIS IS NOT GOOD SERVICE.   Grrrrrrrrrrrr......................................

If any of you lovely Blippers know how to actually get to talk to a real live person in the tax office please, please, please let us know.

Anyway, after spending most of the morning on the phone listening to automated messages, Ann eventually said, ‘Molly, this is such a waste of a day off.  Would you like to go out for the rest of the day?  I can’t bear to be indoors any longer.’

Obviously I was at the front door before she had time to change her mind.

First we went to Fistral Beach in Newquay and I had a fabulous play on the beach.  I rolled on stinky things and did lots of running & swimming.

Then we went to our favourite cafe for lunch.  'Bodhi's'.    Ann had rice balls stuffed with blue cheese & chips but she shouldn’t really have had the chips because she couldn’t eat them all.  And the owner gave me some little bits of ham.  Yum. Yum.

After that, Ann said we had to go for another walk to walk off everything she’d eaten, so we walked around the headland at East Pentire.

I was sure I’d be going home after that, but do you know where we went next?........  We went to Holywell Bay and I got to play on the beach.  Ann didn’t bring my bouncy ball for me because she thought I’d be too tired, but I found a multi-coloured bouncy ball so I played with that for a while but it was very chewed so it wouldn’t bounce properly.  So I abandoned that and found a big stick instead.

But by 4pm the tide was almost in and it was almost dark so we came home.

Very tired now....................  but Ann’s tax problems still aren’t solved?!!  Grrrrrrrr..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.