Annie

As it’s the 11th I went into he grounds of our local church to look at the war memorial.  There was a wreath plus quite a few individual wooden crosses with names, the majority being for Joe Whittaker, a local young man killed in Afghanistan in 2008 whos name has been added to the cenotaph.
 
I walked into Shottery and visited Anne Hathaway's Cottage to see if there were any blip opportunities.  The place was very quiet, presumably all the Japanese tourists have gone home, but I did make friends with the house tortoiseshell who was very friendly and followed me down the garden to the arboretum and sculpture park. She settled into the autumn leaves to have a wash and effectively camouflaged herself.  I forgot to ask at the reception what her name was as I left; so I'm calling her Annie for obvious reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.