DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

All white on the night

Today was a busy day at work, with a little bit of diary juggling to help cover for a colleague who was involved in a serious car crash at the weekend.

Although she's sustained a lot of injuries, she's in good spirits and is probably thankful she got out alive, unlike the driver of the car that hit the taxi she was riding in at the time.

Mortality is a sobering thought and her accident has prompted me to finally get my arse in gear and get the ball rolling to organise some sort of insurance policy against loss of earnings; I have a meeting with a guy next week.

Mr A and I have also had dash cams fitted. Although this won't deter idiot drivers, it will prove (heaven forbid, in the case of an accident) that we aren't one of them.

These cars caught my eye as I was finishing work, I found it strange to see 3 white cars in a row (there's also another white car in the background); must be a popular choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.