Healthy Option?

Well, hopefully! Salad leaves, baby tomatoes, and a handful of chopped cucumber and shallot . . . it ought to be really healthy, and according to my food calculator, boasts a trifling four carbohydrates.
So when you are trying to maintain a low carb diet, this has to be good news.  Trouble is that there is so much conflicting advice around on which diets are good or bad for you, which foods to avoid and those to fashion or favour, that I simply end up thoroughly confused.
Okay, I have succeeded in losing noticeable weight, but I could probably do with shedding a few more pounds. The most rewarding thing so far is that my comfortable waist measurement is currently six inches less than little more than six months ago.
So, what I consider to be healthy food options must be having some impact. I only wish the advice I read was less confusing and agreed with what I think, and know from my own experience.
Or is at all down to regular daily walking of three miles or more, providing exercise which burns off the calories?
Or is it all an issue of computer and information overload.  If it wasn’t for the internet and the ready availability of information on everything I think I might need to know, I would never face being in a constant quandary of whether to believe instant analysis down to the last calorie, carb or energy level.

And all instantly flashed up on my phone, wherever I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.