Keypad Choices

When I first bought my iPad, the touch screen technology seemed to herald a fresh approach to use of the computer and introduced an entirely fresh dimension to computing and communication.
And let’s face it, it was. My laptop, albeit a closely related MacBook, with its keyboard seemed cumbersome by comparison.
Yes, I acknowledged there were certain times and tasks when I did need the MacBook,. Largely because of the keyboard and a remotely linked mouse.
So the idea of having a keyboard which worked with the iPad suddenly seemed a good idea. This is my second, and it has made the iPad as close to a laptop as you could get. It acts as a cover to the iPad and simply clips into place, making its connection by Bluetooth technology.
When using the iPad for compiling reports, or when you need to enter a good deal of text, and particularly figures, or accounts, then it transforms the iPad into a much more versatile machine and comes into its own.
It doesn’t suit everyone though. My wife has a similar keypad, yet more often than not she is content to solely make use of the touch-screen operation.
Yet I probably use the keyboard with my iPad most of the time when I am home, Out and about, it’s perhaps a different matter. Nor can you sensibly sit up in bed to catch up on emails, or watch a film with the keyboard attached.

 Horses for courses, as they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.