Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

FINALLY!!

I noticed it was extremely windy when I looked at the tree from my kitchen window... "Nice, I thought. It will be a bit cooler."

I got out of the building and wonder of wonders... it was raining! I of course didn't have an umbrella, so got a bit wet waiting for a taxi. Then, a couple of hours later... this was the sky. It looked like we could get some real rain and sure enough, about an hour later, there was a downpour... causing all the usual traffic chaos and mayhem. Lots of accidents all over the place because of it.

So that was the big news of the day. I can't remember the last time it rained. Got picked up by G who almost immediately raced out to help out with kids church. She was doing the lesson today! And so the weekend has begun, and there are still Diwali firecrackers going off in the garden; some extremely loud ones... well into the evening/night. 8-|

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.